So this is it, everyone.  The Jacksons are off to begin their adventures today!  It has been hectic (to say the least) and we appreciate everyone who offered to help us in anyway.  We have the best friends and family!  In 1-24 hour period alone, I had 3 different friends volunteer to paint our bathroom ceiling, loan me an expensive camera lens for the year and finish some urgent sewing.  I am greatful to these ladies and will remember to "pay it forward". 

Howard and I also wanted to thank our friends that hosted or attended Christmas/Farewell parties for us!  I have the best pictures from a couple of these parties but, regretably, they are already packed away.  (Trust me, you all would have enjoyed Kim competing in Just Dance 3 or Ann M. giving me the bunny ears at our Bonkos party!  (By the way, Howard broke a toe or two taking a picture of us girls at Bonkos!  Official photographer is dangerous stuff!) 

And so here we go.  Stay in touch this year and please know how much we appreciate all of your help this fall....driving boys to hockey practices and games, cooking meals for us, painting, sewing, play dates, sleep overs, hosting parties, attending parties, hauling loads to the Interval Home, cleaning our house, waiting for the carpet cleaners that never showed up, dealing with our power outages and broken phone line, cooking my boys grilled cheese sandwiches for lunch on Christmas Eve and playing mini-sticks, letting me sneak back into the school after it was closed for Christmas, driving Khye to daycare and school and just generally picking up the ball when it occasionally was dropped!  We will miss you all and think of you with warm thoughts. 
Anita
1/2/2012 02:06:23 am

Hi guys! I've heard that you arrived safely and I'm anxious to hear how you're doing. Just wanted to let you know that Jodi and I and the girls are going to meet the Conlans at 3:00 today! (just got a call change of plans-they're going to lloyd so may not be back by then but maybe later afternoon/evening) I'm so excited. I'm happy they actually stayed . The weather was nasty (windy) the day they flew in I thought they might turn around and go back! We are thinking of you Jackson 6!! We can't wait to hear about your adventure flying in and getting settled. I'm sure it was very overwhelming but hopefully very exciting. Hope you are taking care and talk to you soon!

Reply
Jennifer Soltys
1/30/2012 09:47:32 am

YAY! I got your Christmas letter today and was so thrilled to read that you had a blog to record your adventures. I look forward to reading and staying in touch. Thank you, <3 Jennifer

Reply



Leave a Reply.