Picture
I have a good husband....make that a great husband!  Not only does he work full time, cook suppers, do dishes and laundry, and raise 4 boys, he also is super handy! 

Our bathroom is awesome!  The shower is large and the curtain no longer sticks to my leg (hate that), the toilet flushes when you push or pull the lever (water saver) and the flooring is beautiful (I think it's my favorite part!).  One lesson learned, if we had to do it over again, we would hire out the drywall.  Boy, you really have to be an expert to get that looking good.  Regardless of the lumps and bumps, it's 1000 times better than what we started with and we are super happy. 

Crazy thing, we designed the bathroom colors and accessories around these great tiles that I chose for the back splash.  Unfortunately, when we got all the fixtures back into our little bathroom, we realized we didn't have room for the tiles (or even a toilet paper holder for that matter!)  The tiles were returned to the store and the toilet paper will sit in a holder on the floor....not ideal but necessary.  So, the next time you need a pit stop, stop at our place and check out my husband's handy work!  It sure is pretty!

This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.
Tracy
12/29/2011 03:01:22 am

Love it! I'll be over in 15 min. start the bath for me :) haha

Reply



Leave a Reply.