Happy 18th birthday, Trent!  We hope you had an exciting and memorable day.  The grocery stores sell Coca-Cola here too and they have special bottles this summer/Christmas.  Each one says, "Share a Coke with ...."  and so we decided to share a drink with you!  After swimming, reading, shopping and playing ball all day at Byron Bay, we toasted you at the water's edge.  We hope you know how special you are to all 6 members of our family.  I first got to know you when you were in Grade 2 and I was a substitute teacher at Clandonald.  Back then, I couldn't even tell you apart from Bryce!  And now, you are a kind, generous and responsible young man that family and friends are very proud of.  Enjoy your 18th year, Trent, and if you're undecided for the fall......you would always have a place Down Under!  Love, Howard, Janice, Cody, Kent, Colt and Khye
Anita
1/12/2012 01:14:17 am

Geralyn just came crashing into my office to tell me about your latest blog! (I was just on it last night) I'm sending you all a big hug! You know me it made me cry to think that you would celebrate Trent's birthday from afar and think of him despite being a world away and being amongst all the distractions of your holiday. I can't wait to share it with him! He thought mentioning the "grilled cheeses" was cool. Which he shared with me were "the best"! Not very modest about his cooking apparently :) I was having a rough morning with it being Day 4 of back to school/work/activities! Now that I've recieved a text from Harvey that he does indeed have Trent's passport (long story!) and now your blog I'm good. Funny how I can be thrown into a tizzy (well maybe not so funny sometimes but Janice you know what I mean) only to have everything put into perspective the next moment. You made my day! and it will Trent's too when he gets to see it (he's writing a Social Diploma as we speak) - Love you all!
.

Reply
Janna Banana from Hanna
1/15/2012 12:26:59 am

Janice - I am crying looking at this picture right now. YOU are amazing. I'm so proud of you! I'm loving the photos and blog! Thank you so much for sharing this adventure with all of us!

Reply
Trent
6/29/2018 06:06:46 am

Where's My Glass? I googled "Share a coke with Trent" Because I wanted to see if there was a coke with my name on it, and here you are drinking the only one that exists.. lol

Reply



Leave a Reply.